The Texas Society of Architects maintains an active government relations program to promote the interests of its membership. Through the Texas Architects Committee (TAC), an unincorporated political action organization allowed under Section 527 of the IRS Code, the Society raises funds for contributions to candidates running for public office. The profession’s only state PAC supports those who demonstrate leadership, responsiveness, good judgment and a willingness to work with architects advocating for safe, beautiful, sustainable environments. It’s the only legal way we, as a professional organization, can participate in the political process and ensure the election of state officials who will support our professional interests.

Every year, our committee sets contribution goals for each of our chapters. These goals are combined to set the state TAC contribution goal. Our statewide goal for this year is $170,000. We also set a participation goal for the number of contributors. This year, we hope to have 1,200 contributors. Check back regularly to see our progress!

Check out the progress made this 86th Legislative Session:


By contributing to TAC, you help promote the interests of registered architects in Texas! We appreciate your support; it makes our work on your behalf possible by helping ensure that the best-qualified individuals are willing and able to be elected public officials.

For the first time since 1989, TAC adjusted its Contributor Categories, effective April 1, 2017. Personal contributions are encouraged. Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Platinum members receive standing recognition on our TAC Contributors page.

Recognition Levels

  • Bronze: $150 – $349
  • Silver: $350 – $649
  • Gold: $650 – $1,249
  • Platinum: $1,250 – $2,499
  • Diamond: $2,500 or more
  • Champion Contributor: Highest overall contributor per calendar year

You may contribute to TAC online using a personal debit/credit card. Personal checks, payable to “TAC,” can be mailed to:

Texas Architects Committee
500 Chicon St.
Austin, TX 78702

If you have any questions, please email Jennifer Hicks or call (512)478-7386.

AIA-LRGV Silver Contributors 2019:

Michael Hovar, AIA

AIA-LRGV Bronze Contributors 2019:

Marty Hinojosa, AIA
Maria Sustaeta
Gerardo Rodriguez Jr., AIA
Eduardo Vela, AIA
Sergio Lainez, MBA, AIA
Michael Allex, AIA
Marta Salinas-Hovar, AIA